Oatmeal Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Happy hump day! This week has been flying by! I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already.

Brandon had the day off yesterday and called me shortly before I got off work to say he had a surprise for me. I walked in the door and was hit with a delicious smell…he baked cookies! Consider me shocked and amazed. 🙂 He actually really enjoys cooking, but I handle most of our meals since I get off work earlier and I have never seen him bake before. He made Oatmeal Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies and they were so amazing I had three within minutes of them coming out of the oven. He didn’t really measure ingredients, just threw things in a bowl. These aren’t healthy by any means, but I thought I’d share the ingredients!

photo1

Oatmeal Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies
Oatmeal
1 can of pumpkin
Handful of Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
Sugar
2 eggs
Butter
Cinnamon

After eating my weight in pumpkin cookies, I took Harrison out for some playtime.

photo2

Happy dog! After playtime I threw on some workout clothes and headed to the gym. I did a quick elliptical workout and then some arm strength training. I’m signed up for a 5K (a color run!) in November and would like to start training for it soon. However, running is my least favorite sport of all time so it’s something I’m working up to. I need some running motivation! Maybe a new playlist?

After working out, the rest of the evening was spent watching way too many episodes of Breaking Bad. Brandon just got hooked two days ago and he is already almost done with the first season. I watched the first few seasons a long time ago but it’s fun to refresh my memory! Lately things have been so hectic that I’m really enjoying TV marathons in the evenings. As long as I get a workout in and give Harrison exercise and attention, I don’t feel too guilty for relaxing for a few hours. It’s all about balance!

I have some fun plans tonight! I’m meeting a friend for dinner and then we’re attending the open mic night at The Hopmonk, a popular bar and music venue that opened within the last year in Novato. Should be entertaining!

Leave a Reply

