Mental Health Day

Yesterday could definitely be considered a mental health day, even with work involved. 🙂 Before getting ready for work, I dragged my butt out of bed and made it to the gym. This is especially exciting considering I really have a hard time getting up to workout in the morning. I squeezed in half an hour of cardio and some arm and ab exercises, and was happy to have the day’s workout behind me before going to work.

Work was really busy, and the day flew by. I stopped at home in the middle of the day to have a healthy lunch.

photo4

This meal was a simple one of baked chicken and a Greek salad on the side.

In the evening Brandon had plans to hang out with friends and I was looking forward to having the house to myself for a few hours! Don’t get me wrong, I love having Brandon around. But sometimes I just need a bit of me time. I stopped by the store on the way home from work and picked up some “me time” essentials.

photo2

Chocolate covered pretzels, and peanut butter to dip them in (one of my favorite indulgences), a single beer, and a bully stick for Harrison to keep his occupied. I spent the evening watching multiple episodes of New Girl, browsing the internet and painting my toe nails. It was fantastic! Lately I’ve been staying up late with Brandon since he doesn’t get home from work until 7 p.m. and he’s a night owl. I went to bed early last night to catch up on some much-needed zzzz’s.

Oh, and this morning, I came out of the house and was greeted with an unusual sight.

photo3

A group of nearly a dozen turkeys (flock? gaggle?) walking through my neighborhood. I have no idea where they came from, so random!

Hope your Wednesday is off to a good start! Happy humpday!

Leave a Reply

