Happy scenes from the weekend

Happy Monday! I’m starting to feel recovered from the frantic pace of last week. With a really busy work week and a final for a class the week flew by. I took the weekend to relax and recover (with a few workouts thrown in!) and it was fantastic.

Here are things that made me happy this weekend.

photo8

These fall flower from Trader Joe’s. At $3, they’re a steal for something that makes me smile every time I enter my living room.

photo3

Girls night out. I got to spend Friday evening with these lovely faces while we watched a band play in Cotati. Spending time with just the girls always leaves me feeling happy and refreshed!

photo

Giant jenga. There are no words.

photo2

This amazing sushi roll from Hiro’s Japanese Restaurant in Petaluma.

photo6

Spending time with this goofball.

photo4

And these goofballs.

A great weekend indeed!

Leave a Reply

